Budinger top freshman; Williams All Pac-10

The Pac-10 released its conference awards on Monday and two Wildcats were honored. Chase Budinger has been named Pac-10 Freshman of the Year and Marcus Williams made the All Pac-10 team.
Williams was the only Wildcat to make the team, which was surprising considering the fact that UA seniors Ivan Radenovic and Mustafa Shakur both had legitimate cases to make the team. They were both named Honorable Mention All Pac-10.
Despite winning Pac-10 Player of the Week two times this season, Radenovic didn't make the team. Radenovic and Shakur both complete their UA careers without making the All Pac-10 team.
The Pac-10 team consists of Arron Afflalo (UCLA), Jon Brockman (Washington), Aaron Brooks Oregon, Darren Collison (UCLA), Lawrence Hill (Stanford), Derrick Low (Washington State), Kyle Weaver (Washington State), Nick Young (USC) and Williams.
On top of Budinger's award has the conference's top freshman, he also made the Pac-10 All Freshman team, which also included Ryan Anderson (California), Taj Gibson (USC), Spencer Hawes (Washington), Brook Lopez (Stanford) and Tajuan Porter (Oregon).
Budinger is Arizona's first Pac-10 Freshman of the Year since Salim Stoudamire in 2002 and is the fifth UA player to win the award. He finished the regular season as the conference's 7th leading scorer (15.8 PPG) and the 12th leading rebounder (5.9 RPG).
Arron Afflalo was the Pac-10 Player of the Year, while Washington State's Tony Bennett was Pac-10 Coach of the Year.
Click Here to view this Link.